Van Wert Civic Theatre

VWCT closes 2019 – 2020 season with online awards celebration

Van Wert Civic Theatre officially wrapped up the 2019 -2020 with our Annual Banquet and Awards.  Well, it was more awards and less banquet.  This year the ceremony was presented online.  (Watch again at this link).   Updates on the various theatre projects were given, and outgoing President Doug Grooms gave a State of the Theatre address to let our volunteers know what we hope to do moving forward.  

Being honored with the top award of the evening was Mary Ann Falk who was presented with the Trustee Award.  Production of the year went to The Savannah Sipping Society.  Each show has an option to give a Company Choice Award. These awards are given by the director and/or cast.  The director determines how the choice will be made.  The award can be given for any contribution to the production that was meaningful.  And, of course, awards for various aspects of production and performance were awarded.

Images from all the awards can be located in this online album.  CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE WINNERS.  VWCT hopes to see all of you very soon. 

Assassins, the Musical

Company Choice Award – Chad Rode

Merit in Musical Performance – Stacy Rife 

Merit in Acting as the Balladeer – Joe Warnement

Excellence in Light Design – Mary Ann Falk

Excellence in Costuming – Barb Wilson

Excellence in Musical Duet – Christopher Butturff and Kristin Lee

Excellence in Set Design – Christa Manning

Outstanding in Set Dressing

Outstanding in Acting and Musical Performance as Sara Jane Moore – Julie Crawford

Outstanding in Acting and Musical Performance as “Squeaky” Fromme – Kristin Lee

Making God Laugh

Company Choice Award- Brianna Boggs

Merit in Ensemble – Jonathan Hodges, Stan Lippi, and Kedryn Roether 

Excellence in Acting – Ed Eichler

The Savannah Sipping Society — production of the year

Company Choice Award – Chad Kraner

Merit in Acting for Cordelia Covington – Stephanie Wagner

Excellence in Light Design – Mary Ann Falk 

Outstanding in Acting as Marlafaye – Amy McConn

Outstanding in Acting as Jinx – Jan Miller

Outstanding in Acting as Randa – Nicolle Merkel

Outstanding in Acting as Dot – Terry Plas

Outstanding in Props

Outstanding in Set Design – Mary Ann Falk

Outstanding in Costumes

Outstanding in Direction – Mary Ann Falk

Outstanding in Ensemble 

Leaving Iowa 

Company Choice Award – Shiloh Wittwer

Merit in Set Design – Doug Grooms

Excellence in Acting – Dolores Foreman